Book Launch

Follow My Book Launch Journey Part 2

As I mentioned in Part 1,  free resources abound on the internet to walk you through each step of your journey and I’d like to mention  one in particular that  I’ve found invaluable to keep me on track.

 BookFuel,  a website specializing in all aspects of  editing, publishing and marketing  a book for a fee ,  offers  a free tool called Launch Pad for the hands-on author with a limited budget like me.  A brief description   follows:

LaunchPad assembles all of the knowledge and tools you need, right in one place, and offers an interactive publishing experience. Step by step, we walk you through everything you need to do to prepare your book for market, publish a top-notch product, and market it. What’s more, LaunchPad tracks your progress in every area of your project, helping you stay organized and on task.

My LaunchPad, created once I set up an account, is divided into three major stages–  Editing, Publishing and Marketing.

Editing Stage completed.   My manuscript  survived critique reviews, peer reviews, and  I’ve gone back to the drawing board and burned the midnight oil on more than one occasion writing and rewriting.   For this book, I hired a   professional editor and I can rest assured I’ve done my best to present to my audience a product worth reading.

Author

Switching  hats from author status to the Publisher Stage.   For this stage, I will use an amazing free digital resource created by Amazon titled  Publish on Amazon Kindle with Kindle Direct Publishing,   a guide that covers everything from  Tax Information to Content Rights,  Royalty Options to Lending Rights  and  Amazon’s Help Section, to  format and upload my  title for sale in the Kindle Store.   I successfully followed these detailed  instructions to publish my first two E-books .

My Goal this week:

Format and Upload my Book.

I’d love to hear from you.  What is your experience with self-publishing?

Stay tuned.

7 thoughts on “Follow My Book Launch Journey Part 2

  1. Wandering Soul says:

    Interesting. I’ve always wondered what it is like to self publish via Kindle. Does anyone offer any editing assistance of help market the books. so this cleared a few doubts. Thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

