The Blogger Recognition Award

blogger recognition award

Blogger Recognition Award

I want to thank Josée from her blog, joseelavallee. for nominating me for the Blogger Recognition Award.  Our paths crossed when we  attended Blogging 101 and discovered our mutual  love for writing, art and travel.  And, she’s just a really sweet person .

There’s nothing more magical as the sound of  a quality  pen scratching a line of azure blue across a clean, white sheet of lined paper.  I can’t remember a time when I didn’t carry a spiral-bound notebook and a ball point pen to jot down recipes, instructions for a DIY project, notes from a seminar, and short stories. Happy. Sad. Inspirational. Informational. I wrote. They were my inner thoughts. Mine and only mine.

Notebook

My ramblings became public when I decided to author and publish two E-books. I filled notebooks chronicling everything about RVing, the best campgrounds, exotic destinations,  traveling with dogs and coping with anxiety attacks. You name it. I documented our emotions: excitement, fear and anticipation as we left the security of the known to venture out into the world.

RVing

 

Suddenly, I was thrown into the world of marketing and the birth of blogging.   I created an author page, a website,  email list opt in, a landing page, widgets, menus.  Yikes!  Panic set in.

 

Panic

 

But, I plugged along.  My advice for new bloggers.  Sign up for Blogging 101 at the Blogging University. Learn the ropes and write.

Here are but a few of the amazing  people  who  have captured the hearts and minds of everybody they touch.  It is a pleasure and honor to have them in my world and to thank them for all the good they do.  My list will surely grow as I continue on my blogging journey.

Salvador Herrera at unmundomagico. Salvador, a gifted photographer, shares the beauty of Mazatlan, Mexico  through his amazing photography.

Monserrat at montserratmacie Monserrat’s art transcends art and provides meaning to a chaotic world.

D’vorah at bookmarketingmadeeasy D’vorah hosted a free 30-Day Book Marketing Challenge  and continues to work tirelessly to help  newbie authors like me understand the book marketing world.

Ellen at ellenbrockediting Ellen, a professional editor,   is hosting Novel Boot Camp, a free lecture and workshop forum , to help authors perfect their manuscripts.

Thank You

5 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

